DSC Signature Types In India

Class II DSC

Class two digital signature certificates have been discontinued from 1st January 2021 onwards.  But hence forth Class III certification will be a combination of both Class II and III. Thus, wherever Class II is applicable Class III will be acceptable instead.


The Class III digital signature certificate is unlike the discontinued  Class II Certification. But, the former deals better with high-security risks and is greatly accepted for statutory compliance. Class III Certification is very useful for IRCTC, Railway e-tendering, IFFCO e-Procurement, State Government

List of other e-procurement where DSC 3 is required

  • ONGC
  • MMTC
  • MSTC
  • Garden Reach
  • Air India
  • NRL
  • SAIL
  • NTPC
  • CPWD
  • Defency
  • Navy
  • Ordinance Factory
  • BEHL

The list makes it quite evident how important digital signature certifications have become. The acquisition from certified authorities is easy, to purchase the process is online, and the DSC is usually delivered in a Token within five days.

DGFT Certifcate

DGFT stands for Directorate General of Foreign Trade

Digital  Signature certification required for DGFT purposes is especially issued by License Authority or CA under the guidelines of CCA under the Information Technology Act 2000. These certifications are a must for import and export organizations in India. Hence the name.